Peak District String Orchestra

PDSO Rehearsals

Friday, 15 November, 2019 - 19:00 to 21:00
Friday, 22 November, 2019 - 19:00 to 21:00
Friday, 29 November, 2019 - 19:00 to 21:00
Friday, 6 December, 2019 - 19:00 to 21:00
Friday, 10 January, 2020 - 19:00 to 21:00

PDSO Events

Friday, 13 December, 2019 - 19:00 to 21:00
Sunday, 15 December, 2019 - 19:00 to 21:00
Sunday, 29 March, 2020 - 18:00 to 19:00
Friday, 19 June, 2020 - 18:00 to 21:00
Friday, 3 July, 2020 - 18:00 to Sunday, 5 July, 2020 - 16:00

This group is for our most advanced string players who are grade 6-8 standard. They tackle some of the classics of the string repertoire and always reach a very high standard. They perform in several concerts through the year, and go on tour every three years, on a rotation with other groups. 

Ensemble Director: Gavin Usher

Rehearsal Venue: Buxton Community School

Day & Time: Fridays 19:00-21:00

Headlines

Rehearsals for 2019/20 start in the week commencing 9 September 2019. Rehearsal and event date lists were sent out by e-mail over the Summer and can also be found on this website (pdmc.org.uk/letters).

New members are also very welcome- for more information please contact our Administrator, Marion Redman (admin@pdmc.org.uk)

There will be an additional rehearsal for all Friday evening Strings ensembles (Buxton Beginner Strings, Training String Orchestra, Intermediate String Orchestra and PDSO) on Friday 15 February (the last day before half term for most schools).

This is in place of the rehearsal cancelled due to snow on 18 January and will be at the usual place and time.

Buxton Community School will open for us tonight, and LMS is open as normal, so all rehearsals will be on as usual. Please make your decisions about travelling tonight, and take care. 

, , , , ,

Pages